Which countries were created out of Germany?

What new nations were created by the Treaty of Versailles?

The Treaty of Versailles created nine new nations: Finland, Austria, Czechoslovakia, Yugoslavia, Poland, Lithuania, Latvia, Estonia, and Hungary.

Which countries gained territory from Germany after WW1?

Who gained land from Germany after ww1? How many new countries were created after ww1? What country lost the most land after WW1?

Which countries have tax treaty with us?

Armenia Iceland Philippines
Belgium Japan South Africa

In what region of Europe were the new nations of Finland Estonia Latvia and Lithuania created?

In northern Europe were created Finland and the Baltic countries of Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania. Poland, which had disappeared at the end of the 18th century, was reconstituted.

What countries were created after WWII?

New satellite states were set up by the Soviets in Poland, Bulgaria, Hungary, Czechoslovakia, Romania, Albania, and East Germany; the last of these was created from the Soviet zone of occupation in Germany.

IT\'S FUN:  Is the VW Tiguan made in Germany?

What are three nations that were created after World War I?

The former empire of Austria-Hungary was dissolved, and new nations were created from its land: Austria, Hungary, Czechoslovakia, and Yugoslavia.

What three countries were the major participants in the creation of the Treaty of Versailles?

The countries were split into three parties, which were led by the Principal Allied and Associated Powers of Britain, France, Italy, Japan and the United States.

Signatories per country of the Treaty of Versailles, June 28, 1919.

Characteristic Number of signatories
United Kingdom 5
France 5

Which countries gained territory and which lost territory ww1?

The Austro-Hungarian Empire dissolved into Austria, Hungary, Czechoslovakia, and Yugoslavia. When the Ottoman Empire collapsed, Turkey was established. The German Empire became Germany, and Germany lost substantial territory outside Europe.

What countries gained territory after ww1 quizlet?

Terms in this set (6)

  • Austria-Hungary. Due to the Treaty of Versailles this country was split in two. …
  • Poland. A new country that split Germany.
  • Russia. Lost a lot of territory. …
  • France. Regained lost territory from Germany. …
  • Serbia. Became Yugoslavia and gained some territory from Austria-Hungary.
  • Turkey.

What two new European countries were formed around 1870?

5. What two new European countries were formed around 1870? Those historical rivalries further sharpened as both Italy and Germany joined their fragmented territories into two major new powers around 1870.